'POESÍA eres tú'

The LOEWE Foundation and its International Poetry Prize marked their 30th anniversary in 2017. For the last three decades, the LOEWE Foundation has collated the best poetry in Spanish, which was commemorated with 'POESIA eres tu', a documentary produced by the Foundation that will be released on National Poetry Day.

The film casts an all-encompassing gaze at a genre in constant evolution, to which the LOEWE FOUNDATION has paid tribute since 1988.

Aurora Luque
Aurora Luque (Almería, 1962) is a poet and translator. She studied Classical Philology in Granada. In 2019 she won the XXXII LOEWE FOUNDATION International Poetry Prize for her book Gavieras.

Raquel Vázquez
Raquel Vázquez (Begonte, Lugo, 1990) is a Hispanic Philology graduate with a degree in Computer Engineering. In 2019, she won the LOEWE FOUNDATION XXXII International Poetry Prize for young authors with her book Aunque los Mapas.




History of the LOEWE Poetry Prize

An accolade awarded on a yearly basis, the LOEWE FOUNDATION International Poetry Prize was established in 1988 by the foundation's president at the time, Enrique Loewe, together with the poet Luis Antonio de Villena and the editor Jesús Visor.

In the thirty years since it was first established, the judges have recognised some of the most outstanding poets in the Spanish-speaking world.

Find out more about the history of the prize