The LOEWE Foundation and culture

The LOEWE FOUNDATION was established as a private cultural foundation in 1988 by Enrique Loewe Lynch, a fourth-generation member of LOEWE’s founding family.

Today under the direction of his daughter Sheila Loewe, the Foundation’s mission is to promote creativity, educational programs and to safeguard heritage in the fields of poetry, dance, photography, art and craft.

The Foundation was awarded the Gold Medal for Merit in the Fine Arts, the highest honor granted by the Spanish government, in 2002.

The LOEWE Foundation

President: Sheila Loewe

Vicepresident: Pascale Lepoivre

Vocal: Julio Guijarro

Among the Foundation’s past patrons are: Francisco Brines, Juan Benet, Carlos Bousoño, José Hierro, Octavio Paz, Manuel Pertegaz.

LOEWE Craft Prize 3rd edition
Poetry prize
Divine x PHotoESPAÑA